CFWE artists honored at Alberta Country Music Awards!

Congratulations to all the nominees and winners at last nights Association of Country Music in Alberta gala! So many CFWE artists recognized for their hard work!

Renegade Station won for Single of the Year for Who’s Gonna Love You Tonight!

The Prairie States are the 2018 Fans Choice! 

Aaron Goodvin won the 2018 Entertainer Of The Year!

The 2018 Female Artist of the year is Lauren Mayell!

The 2018 Rising Star award goes to The Prairie States!

And the super talented ladies of Nice Horse win the 2018 Group of the Year!

Dan Davidson is the 2018 Male Artist of the Year. 

The 2018 ACMA Video of the Year is Mansplainin! from female group Nice Horse!

The 2018 Song of the Year is “Don’t Hold Back!” written by James Murdoch and Darren Gusnowsky, performed by The Dungarees. 

For a full list, head to

Congratulations again!


  • Edmonton Light snow -7°C Light snow
  • Fort McMurray Light snow -3°C Light snow
  • Grande Prairie Light snow -5°C Light snow
  • Slave Lake Light snow -6°C Light snow
  • Lac La Biche Light snow -5°C Light snow
  • High Level Light snow -2°C Light snow