2022 Country Music Alberta Award Winners

The Roadhammers & Dan Davidson performing at the 11th annual CMAB Awards

The 11th Annual CMAB Awards were held March 20 in Red Deer


Horizon Male Artist of the Year:  Drew Gregory

Horizon Group or Duo of the Year:  The Prairie States

Horizon Single of the Year:   Wanted You To by Hailey Benedict

Female Artist of the Year: Tenille Townes

Community Spirit Award:  Nice Horse

Fans’ Choice Award:  NewLaw

Roots Artist of the Year: Ryan Lindsay

Video of the Year:  High School by Nice Horse

Album of the Year:  Every Little Town by The Prairie States

Single of the Year:  Girl who didn't care by Tenille Townes

Songwriter(s) of the Year: Looking for a lockdown with you, Joni Delaurier, Troy Kokol, Teresa Schmidt

Group or Dup of the Year: The Roadhammers

Male Artist of the Year:  Aaron Goodvin

Horizon Youth Award: Martina Dawn

Horizon Female of the Year: Hailey Benedict!

Musician of the Year:  Mitch Jay

Interactive Artist of the Year: Nice Horse

Industry Person of the Year:  Laurie Brown, Porch Swing Entertainment

Live Venue or Presenting Series of the Year: Cook County Saloon, Edmonton.



More from Edmonton